top of page

Baku




"Where the East meets the West and where the Old lives along the New" - a lot has been said about Baku but only when you get here do you realise how accurate this description really is.


Throughout my life I have been coming and going from that city, leaving it has never been easy and my heart was heavy each time, for different reasons. The city can't leave you indifferent. Be it love or frustration - you will desire coming back for more because Baku is a mystery.


A lot needs to be said about the Azerbaijani cuisine but I have no photographic evidence of the meals as I was too excited to finally be feasting on the delicious food to take time to capture it.


This was not a photo-trip by any means so there are only a few "snaps" of the city, a glimpse into the "gem of the Caucasus".





bottom of page